BAD JUDGMENT

 

Finished the book? Want to read more about Embry and Brogan? Click here to read some of the outtakes, post-epilogue scenes and assorted tidbits that I include in my newsletters. But BEWARE OF SPOILERS!

Sidney Bell's debut male/male romantic suspense Bad Judgment delivers an emotionally charged and adrenaline-packed story perfect for fans of Josh Lanyon's Fair Game

 

Embry Ford was a quiet, ordinary guy—until tragedy ripped his life apart. Now he's living under the radar, desperate to hide his identity and determined to learn the truth behind what happened. Even if that means working for—and bedding—a man he loathes.

As a bodyguard to a shadowy arms dealer, Brogan Smith knows distractions can kill as easily as a bullet. But when he sets his eyes on his client's sexy assistant, he can't get him out of his mind. Even more unnerving: the closer he gets to Embry, the more Brogan starts to suspect he might be protecting the wrong man.

Embry was sure nothing but vengeance would satisfy him—until Brogan offers him something far more tempting. Now Embry must choose: punish the people who nearly destroyed him or fight for a future with the man who has become his entire world...

"A phenomenal and mind blowing debut..." --Gay Book Reviews

"This. Book. Is. Awesome." --The Novel Approach

"Angsty in the best way...thrilling, sexy, emotional and surprisingly funny..."--Just Love: Queer Book Reviews

"This book flat blew me away."--Alpha Book Club

"Highly recommend...I loved it from beginning to end."--Night Owl Reviews

 


[About Bad Judgment]

1. Bad Judgment is a full-length, standalone novel of 120k words. No cliffhangers here!

2. Like your romance complicated and angsty? This one's for you. But be aware--Bad Judgment includes scenes of graphic violence, explicit m/m sex, and content that some readers may find triggering.

3. All of Carina Press's books are sold DRM-free, including Bad Judgment. If you have no idea what this means, just know that it's a good thing.


[Bad Judgment Playlist Post] 

Want to check out a short Bad Judgment playlist? Visit Carina Press's blog here and take a look at 4 songs (with their videos!) that inspired me to write. Each song comes with a little blurb explaining how it fits into the book.